Leader and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable mostly team managers are elder employees. According to some, the younger individuals as a leader are more competent and can give better outputs. I disagree with the notion and believe that experience matters a lot in becoming a leader.

Experience is the prime advantage that older people carry as compared with younger ones, therefore it makes elder a better candidate to lead the organization. Skill and talent are required during critical situations in the organizations to run the business smoothly which can only be attain through working for long duration with the company. For instance, a recent survey from chambers of organizations revealed that often young individuals fail to testify their leadership skills whenever required in the organization.

Another factor is the older individuals are always respected and valued in the organization, therefore appointing them as a mentor of the team is quite beneficial, as employees listen to them in following rules and regulations. In addition to that, appointing young talent as a leader can also create conflicts with the senior staffs, as they are working with the organization for longer duration and expect that they should be given a chance. And also, new leader needs to build trust with their employees and this step takes longer time.

In conclusion, young leader required time to build relation with other employees, however, aged employees are skilled in such manner and have greater potential to deal with different situations in the organization. Thus, can act as a better director as compared with their younger talent.