Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

History is the study past events, discoveries and ancient knowledge. I strongly agree with the notion that learning of previous events is of great value. Moreover, Mass development in various fields such as medicine and economics was only possible due to intensive research from history. This essay will discuss significance of history in current scenario with relevant examples.

Firstly, history is intuitively perceived as wealth of knowledge that is enriched with vast experiences. For instance, the recent growth in homeopathy treatment specifically in Australia and other western countries is due to the constant analysis from past. Nowadays, people struggling with life threatening diseases namely cancer and AIDS prefer Homeopathy. Admittedly, success ratios of Homeopathy treatment is fairly high that Allopathy. Consistent, with this line of thinking it is fair to believe that study of past help to boost current life style of mankind.

Another important achievement of past studies is that it helps to predict future which would help organizations or economy to pro-actively overcome the consequences. For example, the great economic recession period of 1980 has highlighted the importance of education over unemployment. Thus, in the era of 2000 where world was again facing global economic crises, the unemployment ratio was controlled upto remarkable percentage that is from 36% to 18%. Seen in this light, history provides a mirror image in current conditions that can be dealt timely to benefit the society as whole.

To conclude, history plays vital role in developing present conditions either pertain to medical advancement or economic stability. In view of above stated considerations, I strongly believed that past represent treasure and contains huge knowledge that would help to enhance quality of life.