There is a growing sentiment that despite the increasing popularity of the amusement and recreation industry, people seem to become less creative and more disinterested in entertaining themselves. I am completely not convinced by this feeling; in fact, technological advancements open up a plethora of opportunities for entertainment that allow people to take their creativity to the next level.

First, technological progression diversifies the ways that people can entertain themselves. Twenty years ago, most people had to visit brick-and-mortar stores to buy or rent their favourite mixtapes and handle these mixtapes with extra care to keep them from getting mouldy or tangled up. Today, people can enjoy any music content with online music subscription services, such as Spotify or Apple Music, on any portable device without the fear of their favourite tunes will vanish sometime in the future. Hence, it is evident that in fact, technology enables people to engage more in-depth in entertaining themselves more than they could before.

Second, technological progression, in reality, opens up more opportunities that can let people’s creativity take wing. One noteworthy example of how technology has enriched people’s creativity is Apple Pencil, the digital pen that allows people to draw on touch-screen devices like Apple iPad. Thanks to Apple Pencil, today, artists can draw their artworks at their convenience without preparing brushes and paper or setting up easels. These artworks can be used either for recreation or even professional purposes, such as to create finely hand-crafted details that artists cannot do with the computer mouse, for their designs. This mentioned example proves that technology has indeed allowed people to dive deeper into their creativity and develop it even further.

In conclusion, technological development has reaped multiple benefits to how people relax, entertain, and stimulate their creative ability. With the ongoing advancement of technology, people have a reason to believe that their mental well-being will be further enhanced, allowing them to lead fuller, more meaningful lives.