Life is a festival to the wise. In addition to their artistic and cultural importance, festivals have a considerable economic value.

Write an essay of four paragraphs describing your favourite festival that takes place in Kuwait.

Hala February Festival is an annual festival that has been held in Kuwait every year since 1999 which has a variety of dazzling activities and bubbly events. This essay is discussing the artistic and cultural importance of the festival as well as the economic significance of it.

Some experts suggest that Hala February Festival has a great cultural and artistic importance. As cultural activities are encouraged in many areas such as poetry, musical concerts and art galleries. For example, the spectacular Hala February musical concerts which are performed by the most famous artists from all over the Arab world. In addition to the traditional shows that celebrate the Kuwaiti customs in clothes, foods and traditional songs which are held at schools, malls and even in TV shows. During such celebrations everybody is dressed in traditional Kuwaiti clothes especially with the colors of the Kuwaiti flag to revive their heritage. All in all, this festival has contributed in enriching and reviving the cultural and artistic life in Kuwait.

One, however, should not forget that Hala February has also an extremely significant economic value. During the festival, there are many events that dramatically boost the economical life in Kuwait. For example the huge concerts, the incredible raffles on gold bars and cars and the famous shopping festivals encourage everyone living in Kuwait to spend their money there. It also attracts multitude numbers of tourists from neighboring countries to come and enjoy these entertainments and shopping carnivals. Indeed, Hala February has a great influence on the economic life in Kuwait .

In conclusion, festivals are times when people gather to celebrate the joy of life together. Hala February festival in Kuwait has a great cultural as well as economic significance, which makes it one of the most prominent festivals in the gulf region.