Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social and practical problems .

to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons of your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this era of globalization, language barrier is not a critical concern at all because of English nevertheless; there are some countries in where immigrants have to face difficulties with native tongue. As communication gap occurs, immigrants ultimately cannot maintain sociological and empirical situations. I strongly support of this belief, because without communication it would be impossible to live in a foreign country. This essay will give the explanations of this trouble with pertinent examples.

On the one hand, it is understandable to all that, communication plays a crucial role to contact with others, whereas, people who live in a foreign country have to suffer a lot due to this. Because, language is the only medium to share feelings with another person but, this problem is largely neglected by those countries who offer native speech as a main communication tool more or less. For example, the Asian people will have to suffer a lot if they go to live in Germany, Italy, or Russia where native tongues are usually given more priority than English.

On the other hand, people being socially disconnected will experience tremendous problems in every aspects of life. They not only experience loneliness but also fell into different practical and real life troubles which make them completely vulnerable in another country. Even if any emergency circumstances will arise, they cannot get any types of facility due to lack of communication. In the long run, they have to come back to their own country without accomplishing their future goals with huge despair.

In conclusion, it is comprehensible that language obstacles are a serious concern for the people who live outside the country where native tongue is a must. So people should choose their destination more carefully in order to avoid those circumstances.