Some people say that what children watch influences their behavior. Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their behavior most.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Watching television has tremendous impact on youngster’s behavior whether it is difficult to understand which one is most hazardous; the content of TV or the amount of hours spending in front of TV. Though it is true that prolong periods of watching TV is deleterious for adolescents, however I also suppose that any harmful materials which are shown on television has severe impacts on children’s manners. This essay will illustrate both of these notions with pertinent examples.

On the one hand, it is comprehensible that excess TV watching is not only detrimental for behavioral change but also destructive for their early academic studies. As a result, youngsters get adapted to sedentary lifestyle, and they become inactive both physically and mentally. Moreover, as they spend huge time by watching TV, their communication skill cannot develop properly, ultimately adolescents lack essential proficiency for their future career. Most of them remain inside of their home without performing outdoor activities which in turn, may lead to obesity and different physical and mental health problems.

On the other side, it is also recognizable that contents of the television have great impact on children’s attitudes. It is undeniable that watching unhealthy materials on TV have damaging impacts on children’s manners. For example, the contents having violent activities, adult scene or any other inappropriate substances can cause negative change on children’s behavior. Besides, youngsters may commit serious crime such an early age without sufficient knowledge.

In conclusion, it is understandable that watching TV for long hours is not healthy for children for their proper growth. So, parents should be aware of maintaining appropriate time and choosing secure contents for their children to protect them from side effects of TV.