Having domestic pets are very common in western countries as they prefer pets both for companionship and security. But others have opinions against this from the hygienical and harmfulness point of view. In this essay i will analyse the beneficial aspects of having pets before reaching a concrete conclusion.

It is considered that pets are worthy of being good companionship because of their trusty behaviour. Many people who are alone or feel lonely normally prefer to have pets as their close ones. They experience great enjoyments with pets and sometimes spend a lot of time together which gradually enhance the emotional bonds between human and animal that could be lasted forever.

Moreover, pets are also used as strong security guards of their owner's houses and in this case dogs are very skillful to perform this role. Furthermore, dogs are good smellers and can easily identify intruders and also have capacity to give alarm to their owners in any dangers for instance fire.

Nevertheless, there are some harmful effects may occur if proper maintanance is not ensured. For example , if timely vaccination is not regulated then certain zoonotic diseases such as rabies, plague, canine distemper may be happened which could bring death to the pet owners if early diagnosis fail. The cost of treatments and feeding are also extremely expensive.

To sum up, pets are regarded as true friends for their owners no matter what the costs are required to maintain them. But some pets are too costly to be thought as wastage of money. The issue of hygienic control can be ensured by proper caring to them.