Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In the contemporary world, the issue of immigration is a common trend that's why the limitation of language has become a matter of discussion. Although disagreement, I, however, believe that the language barrier can cause a significant problem in our social interaction as well as issues in our everyday life. In this essay, I will provide some arguments in favor of my opinion.

From the overall perspective, there are several reasons why people believe that the inability to speak a foreign language can cause serious obstacles. From a practical point of view, perhaps the primary argument supporting this idea is that it will be difficult to manage a job. If an immigrant can not speak the local language, it is highly unlikely that they will be hired because they are unable to communicate with their colleagues and clients. Moreover, from a social point of view, another key argument supports the idea is that it will be difficult to make friends. The result of this is that people feel lonely, isolated and alienated, which in turn leads to personal problems such as depression and alcohol.

However, it must be said there are several arguments against the idea that poor language ability can cause problems. Perhaps the strongest of these is that English is a universal language. If people can speak English, they might be able to communicate effectively in most of the countries. A good illustration of this is that a student from China is capable of continuing his study in an African university where English is the medium of instruction.

In conclusion, in today's globalized world, speaking a new language is a topic that is very relevant to modern society. To stay in a foreign country, speak their language, it is essential not only to acquire a new job but also make a new friend. Therefore, I agree that in a foreign country without speaking language life will be difficult both socially and practically.