these days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children
while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this?
Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?
it is true that men are increasingly likely to take on the role of
househusband, while more women than ever are the breadwinners in their
families. There could be several reasons for this, and I consider it to be a
very positive trend.
In recent years, parents have had to adapt to various changes in our
societies. equal rights movements have made great progress, and it has
become normal for women to gain qualifications and pursue a career. it
has also become socially acceptable for men to stay at home and look
after their children. At the same time, the rising cost of living has meant
that both marriage partners usually need to work and save money before
starting a family. Therefore, when couples have children, they may decide
who works and who stays at home depending on the personal preference
of each partner, or based on which partner earns the most money.
In my view, the changes described above should be seen as progress. We
should be happy to live in a society in which men and women have equal
opportunities, and in which women are not put under pressure to sacrifice
their careers. equally, it seems only fair that men should be free to leave
their jobs in order to assume childcare responsibilities if this is what they
wish to do. couples should be left to make their own decisions about which
parental role each partner takes, according to their particular
circumstances and needs.
In conclusion, the changing roles of men and women in the family are a
result of wider changes in society, and I believe that these developments
are desirable.