These days, many university courses are offered through the internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom teaching or lectures, while others claim that there are significant disadvantages.

Do the benefits of online teaching outweigh the disadvantages.

In the modern era, the Internet has become an essential part of everyday life while students can study a large number of university courses through the Internet. However, despite online classes have many advantages rather than study in the university, I agree with those who believe that the disadvantages of virtual classes outweigh the advantages. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of distance learning.

From an overall perspective, there are two key advantages of learning through the Internet. Perhaps the main advantage of this procedure is that there are no time and location bindings in this system. For instance, an employer who works eight hours per day also capable to continue his university course at his home at night. A further point in favor of the electronics media learning procedure is that teachers can organize an e-learning season where students can accept and submit their assignment which is evaluated by the respective supervisor.

Despite these arguments, the virtual classes also various disadvantages. Perhaps the main drawback of studying in the online system is educational environment limitation. The effect of this is that the student misses their real-time lectures, classroom, and classmates, which in turn leads to less social interpersonal skills. A further point against this trend is that in the virtual class all of the learners are treated as the same qualification, there is no way to take special care for those pupils who are weaker than others.

To conclude, the online class is a topic that raises some questions in the educational procedure. Although virtual study support students in many ways, this studying procedure decreases learner's social and personal skills. I, therefore, feel that the disadvantages of online study outweigh the advantages.