Living standards of urban areas are higher than rural areas. Give reasons why so and proposal for the solution?

Urbanization has surge the gap between rural and urban areas. As we can see, modern areas has a lion’s share in the population count also. People from small towns are migrating to developed cities in search of bread and butter. In this essay, I will discuss the cause and solution for the present situation.

To commence with, a standard of living is comprised of several factors like income, quality, affordability of housing, employment rate and so on. Urban localities provide these facilities at ease to a capable person. However, the counterparts living in rural areas face many problem to meet the both ends. Industrialization has attract a legion of people towards cities in search of work. In addition to this, better education and opportunities availability snatch the interest of people living in far-flung areas.

However on flip side, if we look at rural areas there are some locations where even basic needs are not fulfilled. There are several remedies for this issues. The first antidote to address the problem is that the government should came forward for the development of underdeveloped regions. Somehow public utilities like hospitals, parks, schools must be built in these places. Moreover to reduce the pressure on city infrastructure industries must be set up at countryside. Secondly, policies should be made to attract investor in rural areas by the means of natural resources abundance for that areas.

In a nutshell, rural areas must be developed to reduce the pressure on cities, otherwise the development of urban areas will lead to a lopsided development. If it is not addressed in stipulated time in near future developed areas will become overpopulated and will not be able to meet the demands of denizens.