A lot of people believe that the amount of violence shown on TV and in the cinema affects the actions of you people and therefore increases the amount of violence in our society today.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement? What can be done to reduce violence in our society today?

Give reasons for you answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a well known fact that today’s world is full of violence not only shown on TV and in the cinema but also in real world. I strongly agree that TV and cinema have direct influence on the increasing amount of violence in today’s society.

Firstly, majority of young people are spending to much time in the virtual life, playing video games and watching television. It has very back impact on the kids in their most important time of the life, when they are developing moral values for their future life. For example, on video games nothing is real, and the life of the character controlled by youth can be replaced as many times as we want. This can create crocked image of the world.

Secondly, in television we can see large amount of violence and brutality. We can try protecting our kids from seeing it, but they still will see some of them. Besides, from the age of eighteen young people can watch everything. And these maybe encourage, youths to mimics what they see in the television because they may not know difference between good and bad behavior.

However, to reduce violence in our world, kids should be taught essential values of the human being from their parents. Because parents are taking full responsibility for their kids and their education.

Moreover, kids should be encourage developing their hobbies and practical skills for their future life.

In conclusion, I believe that violence can be reduce to the minimum in today society only by parents which encourage their kids to be a good person.