The maintenance of public libraries is a waste of money since the technology is replacing its function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Electronic books have become popular since every nook and corner of the globe has digitalized. Advanced technology has weeded out the concept of the manual libraries and the expenditure on that has considered as useless. In my opinion, I entirely agree with the statement and further essay will delineate why money should not be incurred on the libraries.

Top embark with the evident reason which has become the attraction of the reader's and that is the cost factor. The latest technology is the approach which minimizes the cost of the regular book readers. They can download or read them by spending minimal cost or without any cost. For example, Business today is the most reading magazine nowdays. If they have to buy the book from the market then they have to pay fifty-five rupees, however, this is available free of charge online. Majority of the readers has drifted towards online books.

Secondly, the other significant reason behind it is the paper. Everyone has an awareness that the paper is produced from the trees. To extend the life of the libraries, authorities have to spend money on getting additional books to make it up to date which will raise the demand of the books and for fulfilling the supply more trees will be cut down. For instance, several books are produced with the volumes and management of the library has to buy the latest books for their library which undoubtedly increases the demand.

To recapitulate, modern technology has replaced the plethora of primary roles of the libraries which reduced the need of them. People are prioritizing soft books rather than hard books. Maintenance money could be utilized by various factors such as by paying off the school fee of the poor children.