The maintenance of public libraries is a waste of money because technology is replacing its function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Libraries have a vital role in the readers' life. Technology boon is weeding out the evident functions of the libraries and money not to be spent on the libraries which are the thoughts of several people. In my opinion, I entirely disagree with the statement. In the further essay, it will be delineated how the libraries are pivotal for the masses.

Predominantly, the significant reason behind maintaining the existence of the libraries is the diversity of the books. Most of the students are preferring to visit libraries because they can approach the same book with different authors. For instance, in Canada, teachers usually do provide a topic of the assignment to the tutee's which they have to prepare by themselves bu visiting the libraries to acquire a variety of books. This primary role of the library can never be played by the online book which is only approachable with an internet connection and the latest devices.

Secondly, libraries are a convenient and prime choice of the reader. The atmosphere of the library is so calm which can never create any disturbance. Anyone can reach there and access the library any time as pert the hours of the library. For example, the restriction of mobile phones and other electronic and noisy instruments are restricted to use which establish a study environment itself. Advanced E-books couldn't generate ambiance as the library.

To recapitulate, libraries are the cheapest and easiest way of using the plethora of books under one roof. The latest technology can provide some supplementary features but it can never remove its presence and the main roles. The authorities should maintain it by spending on the necessities.