Many cities around the world have seen an explosion in the number of supermarkets appearing on the high street and out of the town shopping centres. This development has led to increased choice for customers; ensured prices are kept low and make the shopping experience a lot easier

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons to your answer and include and relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

Shopping is an important need for families. We are experiencing a new era of hyper markets, which are facilitating the process of purchasing domestic goods. Although most of this big scale department store are located in the out skirts of cities, many people are enjoying the trip to reach it. The following lines will discuss weather this change of market nature is positive or not.

This mean time have made the needs of houses are many which make the action of acquring them takes a lot of time. In my point of view, this kind of development is beneficial for many reasons such as saving time and money. It is noted that, these remote department stores have become the correct place to go in order to save your expenses despite the fact of its farness. They contain myriad kinds of good, which will help you saving efforts, by making one journey for whatever you request. For example, a research paper which was published in Al-Ahram Weekly in, 2005 which have told that, 50 % of families have become convinced, that their expenses have become decrease ,since they started to use these facilities together with increase the fun during shopping.

In other point of view, The development in supermarkets are increasing the money that family is spending , because they contain facilities that force people to spend their money such as children fun areas and coffee shops.

In conclusion, remote areas supermarkets have become an important need for the busy meantime in spite of its disadvantages. I believe that, these stores will have to perform more development to keep in line with the rapid change in life needs.