In many cities, crime is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? what can governments do to help reduce crime level?

Nowadays, the crime rate has taken a toll in many countries. Inhuman incidences are unacceptable, but Governments are failing in coping with the insanity of criminals. In my opinion, it is peak time to fix the human's vulnerabilities due to which, wrongdoings have hiked at a high pace.

Firstly, unemployment is a preliminary factor, responsible for the increase in heinous crimes. Not only jobless people are frustrated, but also they are enforced to commit crimes like thefts, rapes, murders out of allurance and self-disappointment. For Instance, many youngsters, who do not have full-time employment, steal cars in the lure of earning money easily. Secondly, Corruption in the system is another reason owing to which, criminals get more courage to attempt wrong activities, and still roam freely. To illustrate, many people charged with murders are proved not guilty in a court of law, as politicians support the criminal indirectly.

To cater to this problem, countries need to overhaul their internal systems. One, education system should be restructured so that every section of society irrespective of monetary status should get a proper education. For Instance, the government's school should provide quality education similar to public schools. Two, corruption should be dealt with in more stringent ways, to set an example for wrongdoers. For example, the crime rate is very low in middle east countries like Saudi Arabia, because criminals are penalized with a death sentence in public, owing to which people are intensely frightened there to commit any crime.

To recapitulate, both the government and public should take realize their responsibilities in maintaining a serene environment for the country. People should be more aware of wrong and right, and the government should be more responsive in dealing with crime.