In many cities, planners have separated schools, homes, shops, offices in specific areas which were widely separated from each other. Do you think advantages of this policy outweigh disadvantages to the city residents?

Nowadays it is a common practice to build cities consisting of several thematic zones like shopping, education, working and living areas. Some people hold the opinion that such planning develop infrastructure. Others, on the contrary, maintain that traffic jams takes a lot of time. Personally, I believe that this urban planning has both positive and negative sides.

The main reason for my propensity for a positive attitude toward the separated cities on areas is that each location is responsible for one function and citizens can choose between sections, which help to save their time on the road. Undoubtedly, well developed infrastructure successfully combine sustainable urban development and economic growth what leads to increasing living standards. In addition, if government plants trees between locations it will refresh the air of cities and increase their attractiveness for life and work. city parks and public gardens serve as filters to capture dust particles emitted by cars, industrial facilities and other sources, as well as purify the atmosphere.

There is another factor that deserves some attention, such as the dramatic increase in the number of citizens in recent times because of overpopulation on the planet. Thereby, the number of vehicles is increased too, which means hours of traffic jams. Obviously, cities built on the principle "town in town" when shops, schools, work in a walking distance from the house has no such problem and due to this are more comfortable to live in.

In conclusion, the question of division of cities into areas is a difficult one to answer definitely. However, based on the reasons analyzed above I believe that in various cities constructions each person can choose comfortable habitat.