Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do.

-How far do you agree?

-What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

Nowadays various entertainment like cinema are more popular than in previous years. therefore, actors are the most paid workers in a comparison with medical or teaching staff. some people hold the opinion that this situation is injustice. others, on the contrary, maintain that creative job is difficult and must bring a lot of money. Personally, I believe, that any of these professions are important and should be well paid.

The main reason for my propensity for high salary for businesspersons, artists, teachers and doctors is that all of them are responsible for different spheres of social life. By this I mean, that doctors are responsible for nation health, teachers for knowledge of youth, owners of business provide jobs and actors for entertainment for the whole society. Consequently, from this it becomes quite evident, that the wages should be according to responsibilities.

There is another factor that deserves some words here. such as dependence of revenues on the state or commercial budget. As an example, the income of teachers working in public schools is lower than salary of tutors, who works in private schools. The same situation we can observe with doctors, nurses or other municipal workers wages. In fact, we can notice easily that in modern society government cannot provide decent income for this category of employees. therefore, to overcome these problem authorities should create a valid level of salaries for each work category.

Eventually, the question of undervalued some jobs is a difficult one to answer definitely. However, based on the reasons analyzed above I believe that country administration should do some steps to balance wages in such important spheres like medicine and teaching.