In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays in majority companies in demand workers with practical skills. Due to the fact, that great number of young people start their career earlier than in previous years, they spend less time for education. this trend lead to gradual refusal of traditional education. Nevertheless, it is unlikely that academic qualifications will ever become unnecessary.

In most cases, like certain manual jobs, it is less important to be high-educated person than to have ability to learn new information fast, to have self-management skills and to be ready for co-operating work. However, for career growth it is necessary to obtain a deeper knowledge in profession that in particular provides by academic education. although, in a current reality some universities are losing their positions, more popular are becoming short-training courses like MBA, which offer narrow and in-depth study of the subject. In other words, it is as important to be educated person as to have practical experience.

Obviously, modern society is faced with results of technological progress, when given in school knowledge dated faster than educational centers could make changes in teaching materials. Certainly, in this situation for low-skilled work in higher priority employees, who has basic practical experience instead of a diploma. Otherwise, for highly qualified specialists such as a doctor or a scientist it is a vital priority to be graduated by a special university and have ability to operate both theoretical knowledge and practical skills.

In conclusion, education is important in learning the theoretical side in most professions. Moreover, theory is significant basis for practical skills. that is why academic education will always be necessary, although it can be modernized.