In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays fewer people buy newspaper, magazines and even less watch TV programs. In particular, public in young ages more often prefer The internet to periodic editions and TV-shows. this is a worrying trend, since it results in decreasing this segment of business in many countries.

The reader’s reduction we are witnessing today could be caused by a number of reasons. First of all, affordability of smartphones keep people today in a non-stop information flow, where we should sort news and make decision about many details. this means that we can receive all information immediately and absolutely free, while newspapers cost some money. In addition, the speed of exchanging information is too fast for newspapers, which could provide news only after print. The result is that readers use the internet more often, which leads to the closure of the magazines, newspapers and TV-programs – the biggest segment of business.

What is needed to improve the situation is definite action. Publishing houses could create their own web-sites to post news faster and TV-channels could suggest viewers online translations. Other measures could include sms and e-mail sending to announce audience about the beginning of the show. Moreover, web-sites could offer users a comment service, where users could discuss video and leave their opinion, which creation group of web-site than can use to make more interesting topics.

In conclusion, I believe that the effects of low population of printed editions and TV-programs are too serious to ignore. some measures have to be taken soon, otherwise huge area of business will be at great risk.