Many countries aim to improve their living standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result.

Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

There was an article about negative sides when quality of living is growing owing to economic developments. However, some sociologists claim that these effects are not important to worry about. This essay will consider both benefits and drawbacks and agrees with social workers.

Let us start with benefits of economic growth. Low unemployment in the country is one of the main merits. Many people, who are out of job, easily find an occupation, when companies start to expand business thanks to economic prosperity. Another beneficial side is an increase in salaries. A competition in labor market for employees due to business expansion often trigger a pay rise, which improves quality of life in society. Moreover, people gain confidence in the future. The more money and work people have during economical stability, the more certain they are in tomorrow and, therefore, take a mortgage for a house as well as have more children.

Despite all the mentions positive sides, economic upsurge has some drawbacks. The first negative effect is that people often stop developing their personality. Employees tend to ignore both improving and gaining soft skills because they do not worry about being made redundant in the labor market, which is experiencing a shortage of workers. In addition, people are prone to surrounding themselves only with successful people. In highly developed economy, humans frequently forget to appreciate others by personality expect status and fortune. Furthermore, the number of divorces increases significantly when a country is developing economically. In Kazakhstan, for instance, husbands often either leave their families or take a second unofficial wife, as soon as they become wealthy.

In conclusion, even though there are some social problems in a financial rise of a country, I believe that the advantages prevail because mankind relationship gradually enriches as well.