Some people believe that modern technology encourages more sociable behaviour. others say that this leads to lesser sociable behaviour. discuss both views with examples and provide your opinion.

There is a controversial issue about the influence of technological progress on people. Some social workers argue that it generally stimulates the development of public, while some families claim that it mostly weakens public behavior. This essay will discuss both points of view and agrees with idea of behavioral advantages to society.

Let us start with the reasons why some social workers state that current technology strengthens social behavior. The first reason is that it facilitates human interaction. Youngsters, for example, tend to make more on-line friends, who share similar interests, if they have access to both laptops and the Internet connection. Another reason is that it allows people to learn more about the world. Human beings can develop trendy soft skills in the public, when they can keep in touch with the rest of the world by watching talk shows. Furthermore, it helps lonely people search the second half on dating websites. Many people, who are unable to approach the opposite gender due to their shyness, can easily make a romantic relationship through special websites, which sort people according to the match of their interests.

However, some families claim that technological advancement has some negative impacts on social interaction. They justify their viewpoint with the following arguments. Firstly, it destroys privacy in community. People, who prefer quietness around, often get irritated, because they cannot avoid the disturbing noise coming from various apparatus, which have become pervasive. Secondly, it gradually destroys family ties. People usually use mobile phones instead of communicating with each other, while they have meals in the circle of relatives, which makes family connections weaker over time. Moreover, it also decreases face-to-face communication. Many friends physically spend little time together, since they are accustomed to keeping in touch others through mobile phones. As a result, they are more dependent on technology than on their friends.

In conclusion, even though families have a negative opinion about the effect of technology on human behavior, I think that it actually boost social interaction by offering more opportunities for socializing.