In many Countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of Crime? How can we deal with those causes?

How to reduce the crime rate? A question every government struggle to answer it. Many governments are trying to address this question by building bigger and bigger prisons but yet ineffective. This essay discusses the reason for such a rise in the crime rate while also shedding some light over the possible solutions.

Crimes have paralyzed the daily life of a common man. One of the primary reasons is an increase in poverty. In this modern era, it is quite difficult for a poor person to meet his necessities and sometimes it even leaves him and his children hungry. For instance, the rise in violent crimes can be easily seen in developing countries, especially in Africa. Another reason is an increase in violent games, cartoon and movies. It can be seen often in a movie that a boy goes on a rampage to get the love of his life. These examples leave negativity on a kid’s mind and in return, he tries to follow it. Finally, most sophisticated yet most dangerous version is web crime. Not only technology has given birth to a sophisticated and reliable life but also has provided new fraudulent ways. For example, Dark web, where all the criminals such as hackers, kidnappers, and etc. trade their illegal activities in cryptographic currency.

Mild crimes are turning into ferocious crimes with soft punishment which most of the governments are offering. For example, sentencing prison to a criminal for few years does not create fear into other beings. The punishment happens behind the curtain and the person returns after a time. To tackle this, criminals should face hard punishments and in front of the public which will create fear among people and they will think twice before committing a grave sin. Alternatively, the government should also take proper measures to tackle poverty and create a safe environment where foreign and local investment can be welcomed.

In conclusion, it is very unfortunate that felonies are increasing day by day in this modern society. In my opinion, the government should take proper measures to counter it.