In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Increasing tendency in crime rates has become a major problem in almost every country. Many sociologists believe that criminals are not born to commit crimes there are few circumstances which influence them to do it.

There are few main causes which are widely assuming to for committing any crime. For example, underdeveloped countries like Pakistan, India, Bangladesh are suffering from poverty and misery. This agony of starvation or unable to pay the education fee for their children or lack of affording medical fee have become the main reasons to commit the crimes. Other causes of crime varies according to situation. People are tend towards the luxury lives and to make it possible they find various unethical ways to commit crimes. For example, in a tax department, a tax officer detect a tax evasion, however, the tax officer has had a negotiation with that person and compromise his ethical duties over his luxuries. This behavior has ultimately converted into a crime.

Citizens of any country may get equal opportunities to work in their country and must get equal rights for wages and other facilities. Unethical behavior of any citizen should not be tolerated. Bribe, dowry and other ridiculous system should completely be eliminated from the society. Education, medical facilities must be provided free or for very minimal amount to those who do not afford to pay for it.

Generally, it is widely believe that any country who promotes education system eventually demoting the crime rates. Also, developing equal opportunities for every citizen who wants his family to live a standard life, would not break the shackle of ethical values and eventually refrain from committing the crime.