Preventing people from committing crime has been one of the controversial issues among authorities. Therefore, in most of the countries the number of criminals is growing. This essay mentions the hard economical situation as its principal component, also there will be a discussion about way of tackling this menace.

To begin with, as long is the number of people who commit crime increases the society become less secure. The most considerable reason for criminals is the bad economic situation and they believe that, this is the easiest way of providing their basic needs for livelihood beside its dangers. Therefore, robbery and burglary will become their prior option in order to tackle whith financial problems. A poll conducted in Oxford university states that about over a fifth of the convicted people respond lack of job opportunity as their main reason of doing unlawful action.

Moreover, not only hard economic circumstances have negative effect on citizens of one country, but also it doubles the government duties to prove a safe position. There are various ways of combating whith this crisis, for instance: government can pass tightened laws and punishments for those who commit law breaking in order to show others about the consequence of this action. However some believe that this is against humanity and does not meet the criteria of justice.Meanwhile, they opine that, government should intervene in altering the worst situation to decent opportunity, by offering different jobs which matches whith each person's worthiness. A prime example of this is Canada, which has various careers on offer and examine the candidates before being eligible.

To sum up, it is on authorities to maintain safety for people of their country, accordingly a feasible way to provide satisfactory jobs in order to assist them whith meeting their initial and vital needs to deter them from committing criminal offences.