In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing.

What do you think are the main causes of crime ?

How can we deal with those causes ?

The crime has augmented tremendously in this modern life compared to the bygone era. People no longer feel safe in their houses and cities, the most at risk are children and women. This essay will analyse the reasons behind this paradigm and suggest possible solutions to tackle them.

First and foremost, the major reason of increase in crime is the unprecedented growth in population. As this increase will mean that there will be a requirement for more jobs and better education facilities. However, in the third world countries, most of the people are living below poverty line. The issue of crime basically starts from these people, as they do not have enough money to survive in this cut throat competition and are not able to pay any kind of fees for their schools or colleges. As they are not able to full-fill their basic needs, they end up doing crimes like robbery or kidnapping. Secondly, it is mostly observed that corruption also leads to higher rate as the government and police take bribe from criminals after they are arrested, which means that the culprits are freed without any charges on them. To illustrate, even a murderer in India gets away from crime by paying to the police, which is evident with a lot of Ministers of the country.

To tackle this, an amalgamation of steps have to be taken. Initially, education should be given the utmost importance, specially in the backward areas as they are the breeding ground for this kind of unsocial activities. Once they have the knowledge, they should be provided with proper job opportunities as well. So, they can full-fill the needs of their family. Moreover, the laws have to be stricken to make sure that no government employee can find a loophole in it and set the criminals free. One another step is to make the whole process as transparent as possible and give strict punishment to those who break it.

In recapitulation, lack of education and unemployment are the major contributors which are supported by the corrupt officials. This can be dealt by providing the basic necessities such as education and job and also by making the rules strict. It might take some time, but this is the best possible way to eliminate crime from the world.