In recent times, the most critical problem faced by almost all countries is crime, which is increasing at a startling pace. There are several attributes for this condition. This essay would attempt to point out the main reasons for this and will also include aome measures to deal it.

Firstly, advanced technology facilitates man with devices which could be used for criminal activities. For example, a recent survey conducted by oxford university revealed that about seventy percent of arms and amumenations trade is done through internet.furthermore, governments are not able to cope that situation due to involvement of people who are different nationals.

Inaddition, several people adopt illegal activities as a easy option for earning money. Inorder to defend that, they become criminals and in certain occasions police are also afraid of such gangs. Another factor which cannot be overlooked is the negative impact of television on children. Since from child they become viewers of shows which portray violence and they begin to regard it as normal. Eventually they start practising.

Effective and rapid methods should be adopted to solve this serious issue. First step that should be initiated in this regard is making everyone especially aware of the matter and try to inculcate morals in them. Next thing is strict enforcement of law and those who violate it should be severly punished. All the techological advancements should be utilised so that the crimes are seldom repeated.

To conclude, for the betterment of mankind, it is essential to maintain law and order. So ever crime should be delt with ample counter acts.