In many countries, the legal driving age is 18 years old. Some people believe that it is the right age to learn how to drive a car, whereas others say that the minimum age should be 25. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Driving is an essential skill that everyone needs to learn at certain age. Few of the individuals support that 18 is the best age to learn to drive a car whereas few declines and claims it to be 25. This essay will discuss both the views along with my opinion.

To start with, at the age of 18, people are fascinated of speed. Hence, once they learn to drive, they will start pushing the speed limit to flaunt in front of their friends, which is dangerous for the society. For example, one survey which was carried by the Cambridge University suggests that 1.8 billion people dies every year merely because of over speeding. On top of that, at this age, everyone has to travel from their place to the other to get higher education. For instance, in India, to get the graduation one has to travel far away from their city to a different location as good colleges are in metro cities only. For this reason, India has set 18 as the minimum age limit to start learning a car.

On contrary, at the age of 25 the maturity level of an individual is different. They tend to be more responsible towards the society. One survey suggests that as person grows up their maturity grows too. However, if a person does people do not start to learn to drive a vehicle at certain age, it can be very difficult for them afterwards. For instance, driving is a skill that requires courage and if after a certain age the person does not start to learn to drive, it may generate fear of learning and driving, which in turn is a foolish act.

In conclusion, I opine that, for the growth of an individual, the best age to learn to drive a car is 18. Through strict laws and rules along with good driving schools, safe driving standards can be nurtured in individual and at 18 the person is mature enough to understand this responsibility.