in many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent.

Why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Apropos to the numerous studies conducted in 2016 globally, estimated 49% upsurge has been reported in rate of illegal activities. Which consistently are rising with the passage of time, ultimately raising the sense of terror and insecurity among citizens. The fundamental factors involved are low literacy and employment ratio, psychological issues and being in a company of culprits. In order to curtail this percentage different strategies can be implemented as discussed below.

Various key elements are responsible for excessive rise in unlawful acts. Firstly, low literacy and employment levels of a community makes it prone to financial sufferings. Secondly, enormous number of people suffer from psychological problems such as depression and anxiety. Which has profound and detrimental effects on their social and personal life. Indisputably, few follow the path of drug addiction while remaining get involved in criminal activities leading to disastrous effects on society. For example, roughly estimating about 35% of American population who are mentally distressed end up committing a serious offence.

Furthermore, a variety of strategies should be introduced globally to mitigate this issue. On the one hand, government should adopt pragmatic approaches such as fortifying rights of every human being and increasing employment opportunities. On the other hand, health organisations particularly rehabilitation centres should actively contribute by facilitating patients and motivating them to lead a healthy, happy and normal life. However, educational department in collaboration with parents should monitor a child's attitude, interests and his social activities followed by developing awareness among right and wrong paths. For instance, in my personal experience one of my classmate indulged himself in illegal actions due to his family issues and ended up being jailed.

On concluding, in my stance this is worldwide dilemma and can be tackled sensibly through collaboration of higher authorities, individuals themselves and few organisations. Although this is a time consuming task but slowly and steadily it can be achieved and hence this problem can be eradicated from our society leading to a safe and secure future.