In many countries, the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent.

Why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

It has argued that criminal activities are increasing in some of the nations and the misconducts are getting powerful day by day. The reason behind this situation is mainly the lack of money with the state to provide financial support to their people, but some steps like empowerment can help those nations to solve such problems.

Poverty is the main culprit to increase in criminal activities in many nations. the need of money to feed the family and wealth required to fulfil the basic rights for an individual builds pressure on them to do wrongful activities rather than dying out in hunger. The lack in control of law and order increases the crime level, therefore which raise the questions on the safety of an individual in the nation. For instance, mostly in populous nations like India the funds with the governments are low as compared with the demands to fulfil the needs.

Although strict law and order can be one way to minimize the rise the violent wrongdoings, it will force the individual to follow rules irrespective of his wealth and needs. Another way is the growth in industrialization sector, it will increase the job opportunity for the unemployed youth and more importantly the source of income to feed the family. Daily work schedule will make youth disciplined in society and focused on their career.

In conclusion, a rise in criminal activities are the problems being faced by many nations, the reason behind such a situation is the scarcity of wealth and leakage in control of rules and regulations. Therefore providing a resource for earning money on a daily basis can prevent such situations from becoming worst.