In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent.

why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

It is right to say that the crime is rapidly increasing in many countries and are becoming more uncontrollable because the prison population growth shows the intensity of crimes occurring in almost half of the world. I totally agree with this point because there are certain reasons why i hold this view.

firstly, it is believed that crimes are antisocial acts.It is obvious to say that more growth in population may be the fact of more growth in crimes.However, where the growth in population increases, obviously the lack of knowledge occurs.In my view, due to over population and lack of knowledge the rate in crimes occurs more intensively. Lets take an example, if a person is well educated he might know the differences between acceptable and unacceptable changes but if a person is illiterate he cannot bear the difficulties of life, he don't know how to react in different circumstances ,so he ended up involving in some sort of criminal activities.

Secondly, i think the dissimilarities between rich and poor might arise crime rates.Infact, i believe that this may cause harsh impact on illegal acts because these days it is very common to see the consequences of poverty and hunger, so in my opinion this may cause a huge impact in crime rates. For instance, rich people can adapt many facilities they want to because they have many economical and financial powers, but in case of poor people they may not have many potentials, so this may source to the crimes.

Lastly, the key aspect to this problem is to take key measures to solve these crime problems.Government should take equal actions for both poor and rich people.They may also set equal and proper opportunities and provide much facilities to overcome their problems. Government should take strict actions in case of crimes occurring. So this may led to reduce the risk in crimes.

Over all, to put in a nut shell, it is indeed and undetermined issue which needs further analysis, solutions and discussions s but with the above discussed ideas and facts it would be easier to control such crime acts, so this may bring benefit to people's lives as well as governments.