In many countries, more money is spent on the transport system in the cities. In contrast, very little is spent in rural areas. what are the effects of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Transport systems are evolving at an incredible pace to meet the demands of the surging population. Recent statistics show that the money spent on developing rural areas transport infrastructure is insignificant compared to cities; the effects of bias spending are discussed in this essay along with the solution.

Increasing population in the cities due to the employment generation has resulted in overcrowding of the commuting mode. Moreover, the development in the transport system is evident to evade the burden on the current options. The construction of the metro-system in Mumbai and neighbouring areas is fulfilling for the passengers to travel with convenience at a steady pace, without the hindrance of traffic, at affordable cost. Additionally, the revenue generated from these sources is considerable to recover the investment done for social upliftment.

However, the countryside transport development has been insignificant so far. Due to less population in rural areas, the authorities do not spend adequately on it. Nevertheless, industrialization in remote areas can benefit the local population for employment and also, the development of the transport system will be a necessity. To illustrate, the "MIDC" programme implemented in Maharashtra state has proven beneficial for the development of the state. Owing to this, improvement can be seen in rural areas also, furthermore, the tax generated favours the government for developing countryside and its commuting infrastructure.

To sum up, a better transport system is a necessity for the growth of society. Industrializing in the rural areas can generate employment for locals, thus more people will willingly stay at villages as an opportunity to earn bread at their hometown, so the transport system will automatically develop lucrative for both government and people.