In many countries, people have health problems because they choose to live in unhealthy ways.

What do you think the reasons for this and how can it be solved?

Give relevant examples from your experience.

Health is known to be the greatest wealth. However, opting for a lifestyle which is unhealthy poses adverse effects on general wellbeing of people in most countries. In my opinion, it is owing to lack of exercise and poor dietary habits. The following paragraphs will discuss the causes and possible ways to combat this issue.

I believe the main reason of such health problems is sedentary life style which is prevalent these days. This is due to minimal physical activity that results in obesity and further leads to incurable ailments like Diabetes, Hypertension and cardiac problems. Studies conducted in USA and UK, for example, concluded that more than 80% people diagnosed with Diabetes have common routine of lack of mobility and exercise. Furthermore, consuming fats and calories through junk food is another contributor in this regard. Reason being fast food outlets are ubiquitous nowadays with mouthwatering taste, reasonable price and easy to eat. Therefore, people burning less calories by workout and eating less nutritious food get encountered with health issues across the world.

Nevertheless, these health issues can be controlled by improving lifestyle and food choices. Any kind of physical activity or sport should be an indispensable ritual owing to the fact that burning calories help to get rid of the accumulated fat. People who walk 30 minutes atleast 5 days a week, for instance, have proven to live longer and healthier compared to those who act otherwise. In addition, fast food restaurants can provide healthier alternatives in their menus. Mc Donald’s, for example, has introduced an option for selecting a banana instead of French fries in kid’s meal. In short, involving in some kind of physical exercise and making more nutritious culinary choices are the attainable solutions for health related ailments.

To conclude, people across the globe are suffering from diseases due to sedentary lifestyle. Nonetheless, being more active and eating healthy can overcome such issues.