In many countries today crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Today, with the advancement in content publishing companies and E-Books, it is seen in most parts of the world TV crime dramas and novels have enormous readership and viewership and are liked by all age groups. In this essay, I will discuss, why they are becoming popular and will share my opinion about both crime fiction and Tv crime dramas.

Firstly, such content helps people to be socially aware and expose them to the world of crime. By watching such content audience get to know what all type of crime is taking place in their area and make them cautious so that any time such situation prevails they are able to tackle it, for example like bank frauds and web crimes are very common these days and everyday newspaper are flooded with bad news. Hence these books and series help the audience to know about the crime more in detail, and recent research has shown that now toddlers’ parents don’t leave their kids at home with their caretakers. However, producing such content is assisting countries to make their public awareness and enabling them to gauge the miss happening. Not only this but also criminals are adopting creative ways to do frauds due to which a lot of interest is developed amongst the people.

I firmly believe such novels and dramas to be produced in moderation as an excess of everything is bad. It is seen criminals also watched such dramas and most of the crime ideas are influenced by top shows. For example. One of the biggest terrorist attacks 9/11 was an inspiration from one of the shows. Young children when exposed to a lot of such negative content they also get influenced and work on creative ideas to fool their parents for example closing the CCTV camera at home before the night out.

The popularity of such shows does have a lot of positive impacts, but it also possesses a lot of negative impacts too. To recapitulate, there are a plethora of shows and viewership should be equally distributed. Awareness is good but giving ideas can be fatal.