In many countries today, crime novels and TV crimes drams are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV show are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In recent times, there have been an increasing rate of crime across globe and our system as a whole

has been struggling to deal with the same. Indeed, now people themselves have started following

preventive measures, by the way of educating themselves through televised channels and reading

material, which ultimately lead to popularity of various TV serials, documentary and novels based

upon crime.

Besides a source of informations, these TV shows and fiction novels are now being followed for

entertainment purposes sighting their thrilling and daunting nature. Popularity of such books and

programmes have grown multifolds and the major reason is that they provide information and

details about various forms of crime and the people behind the same.

Nowadays, such serials have even started reflecting the impact of following safety measures, which

is turn could act as a deterrent to increasing crime. Also they well intimate general public on the

actions to be followed including intimating police and call upon for medical assistance. Further they

well explain the main causes behind any crime and the measure one could follow to avoid such

crimes to happen, the TV serial like Crime Patrol has been very successful in India and it not only

assisted people and government to reduce the crime rate, but also to catch hold of various criminals.

To recapitulate, we just can’t ignore the role and significance of these informative sources, as they

not only keep a common man updated, but also assist them to follow safety measures, which itself

may avoid the occurence of strenuous crime.