Some people believe that traditional music album and single consumption is vital for the music industry. On the other hand, others think that digital streaming and downloading play bigger roles.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Write at least 250 words.

In modern world, technology has takenover the traditional way of performing various activities, which humans have been following since ages. Even, our music industry have been coping with development of latest technical know-how, one being the shift of music consumption from contemporary way of developing and promoting music albums to the latest technology of digital streaming and downloading.

Intially the dependency of music industry was purely based upon the individual music albums and their promotion by the way of distributers and televised initiatives.These practices led to the creation of new industry and gave multiple people a medium to earn livelihood by the way of taking up jobs like music composer, instrument players, technicians, background music records etc. Apart this shifted the power of dominating music industry in few hands, thereby restricting the enterance of new comers and preferring the ones having good financial boosting and strong backup, thereby pressing the real talent.

Over the past decade, industry has seen a big revolution with the invent of digitalised formation of music. This in turn has given freedom to the upcoming and enthiused singers to develop their own music and promote the same via digital means. Earlier, many budding singers were struggling to showcase their talents considering financial backing and lack of promotional modes, but with introduction of digital platforms like youtube, Instagram, online streaming apps, things have now gone quite simpler and a talented musicians can fulfill their dream of becoming popular and pursue their profession.

To recapitulate, the current scenario in music industry has undergone a huge change, as now digital music has taken over the contemporary way of devloping music with is itself beneficial for the struggling singers and music industry as a whole.