Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Others believe that it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

friend is someone who always stand by other friend. To make what kind of friend is completely a personal choice. Some people like to have friends who agree with them in every decision while others prefer to make companions who sometimes give their own suggestion which may be altogether different. However, I will discuss about both in following paragraphs.

Firstly, I will discuss about those who think it’s better to make friends who have same opinion as of them. Actually, people find it quite comfortable and supportive when another person also agree for the same thing. They feel more confident for doing a particular task. For instance, many times a situation occur in everyone’s life when he/she is in dilemma as to whether he/she should choose a particular option or not. So, at that time when someone close to him/her gives the consent that whatever he/she is thinking is right, it gives an assurance to the concerned person to go with that option.

Nevertheless, there are few people who believe it is better to have a companion who come up with different approach because it is not necessary that each and every decision taken by someone will always be right. It is quite possible that there happens a situation where a person have less knowledge about anything. In that scenario, it would be great if we take help from someone who is well versed in that field. In other words, a friend should be a critic too which can show the right path whenever need arises. In this way, right and timely decision can be made.

To recapitulate, its best to have a friend with different opinion as it is essential to see each and every aspect which sometimes may not come in one mind. Accordingly, in my opinion, one should make a friend who does not hesitate to come forward with his own opinion. (320 words)