Some people believe that traditional music album and single consumption is vital for the music industry. On the other hand, others think that digital streaming and downloading play bigger roles.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Write at least 250 words.

Today's world is a digital world. People's preferences have shifted from ancient to the modern ones. This is seen almost in every sphere. Music has also seen a lot of phases since its beginning. Some people are in favour of old music albums whereas others believe that digitalisation plays pivot role.

To begin with, I will discuss about those who consider traditional music significant for the music industry. It is important to be a part of an industry as it widens the knowledge of a person. One get to know about so many things related to the music in details. Despite, when someone wants to start his/her career in singing then it is necessary that he/ she should have single platform where they can present their talent as initially noone would be knowing them so if they will be associated with renowned industry, it will become easier for them to get popularity.

On the other hand, there are some people who believe that digital platform is a huge platform which brings plethora of benefits. For instance, a person does everything independently and with his voice he can create a large number of audience. In today's era, social networking sites are quite common. Many people have made their career through it. Posting singing videos on you tube and instagram have become common these days. There are many celebrities who get popularity through this media and have numerous followers these days. In addition to this, the talent of a person remains globally accessable through digitalisation. Another benefit is, it becomes easier to listen the music at any time and anywhere due to its downloading feature.

To recapitulate, I would say there are more advantages of digital music rather than that traditional album music. Therefore, we should promote this further. Nevertheless, today's world is more oriented towards technology so in coming days the digital platform will grow rapidly.