In many countries, the tradition of families eating meals together is disappearing.

Why is this?

What are the effects of losing this tradition on families and on the society they live in?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Eating well goes beyond to choice nutritive aliments, the meal is an experience that must be lived totally. The attitudes as sitting on the table, engaging without externs distractions in the company of friends or family that makes the difference in the busy daily routine. However, unfortunately, nowadays this culture is increasingly difficult to be possible.

The modern life, the current excess commitments, the sparse time and also the negligence had been the responsible for the loss a family’s tradition eating together around the same table.

Something so simple as dedicating one hour of time to share a meal with your family can affect positively your life in several ways. Certainly, the impacts will be significant of losing this tradition on families as for instance: sitting down to bounce a meal off someone, the people can share your experiences which they live every day and it helps to reinforce the relationships.

In other words, using less than ten percent of your week to keep good habits with your beloved people can drastically change someone’s life, especially for children, because at this time the parents have the opportunity to encourage their kids to eat a balanced meal, as well as being able to exchange ideas and values.

At last, that is a fact that needs reflection, not only because it interferes in inter-family ties but also interferes on the society as a whole, since the custom of eating alone, too quickly or inattentive can make you lose your notion of what or the quantity consumed. Consequently, this may contribute for development of obesity, not to mention the tendency to create a strong sensation of loneliness.