In many countries women and men work full-time. It is therefore logical for men and women to share household tasks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many places around the world, couples do full-time jobs which make them divide their household responsibilities. I firmly agree with the concept of managing house work collectively without any discrimination on the basis of gender. Although people consider that women are responsible of doing house work regardless of their work based routine, contribution of men with women can lower their burden.

It is pretty difficult job to manage a household particularly when female members are also working. In such cases, men should assist them to perform functions of their houses. When women contribute in bringing economic stability to their homes, then they should be given relaxation from these domestic tasks which is pretty fair. As per research conducted on the lifestyle of working couples, those households were better organised in which husbands were open to help and collaborate with their wives in carrying out house work while others were having bitter relationships with each other as well as messed-up homes. Therefore, instead of suffocating working wives and mothers with loads of house work, they should be provided a helping hand by male members of their families.

Many men especially south Asians believe that they are not supposed to do any household chore and women solely are bound to do this. This concept needs to be altered. A house requires an equal attention of husband and wife if the later one is also doing a full-time job. A woman can execute job work peacefully only when she gets relief from house job. She must not be treated through the angles of conventional cultural restrictions rather a man should be adaptive and flexible to modify his behavior as per the scenario. Thus, it would be insane if a man desires her wife to be as efficient in house work as in job assignments. Despite behaving recklessly, he should offer support to her by helping in chores.

To conclude, partnership is the key to chalk out a practical life when both partners are doing full-time jobs. By looking on to one partner and loading the one beyond ones capacities can result into detrimental effects on either married life or job. So, male members should take the responsibility of sharing household work in the same way as female members contribute in income.