In many countries, women’s are allowed to take maternity leave during the first month after the birth of the newborn.

Do you think advantages of maternity leave outweigh the disadvantages?

Giving birth to a new life is not a cup of tea. Females got a chance to take prenatal holidays for 30 or more days according to particular country or company. There are some merits as well as demerits to take paternal leave, what are those? Well, I’ll explain it in below paragraphs.

On the one hand, what are the strong points of these vacations? Extensively, first, at that time and post delivery women suffer a lot physically and mentally, these days off give her time to regain her energy and nurture her baby. To illustrate this, due to blood loss during childbirth, she is not able to stand or concentrate on her chores; weakness is common and immune system is compromised. In addition, neonates will not be deprived by mother feed which contain all the essential nutrients to make her baby immunologically fit, as she is on his/her side to take care of him for example, giving him bath, changes his clothes, massage his body and able to feed him whenever he awakes.

On the other hand, which false factors contribute for staycation? To start with, as to obey the rules, some companies deduct the salary if any employee take child care leave. In this consequence, she will not be able to meet her family ends besides, she is the only earning person in her home. Furthermore, to play a role as single parent, it will be difficult to grow up new born without having money as the expenses raise in terms of baby milk, diapers, clothes etc.

In essence, although applying for post delivery leave are helpful in many ways to nurture the baby and for mom to snooze herself, there are some demerits like unpaid leave that could restrain her to support her family. Its between a rock and a hard place to take leave after childbirth.