We all work or will work in our jobs with many different kinds of people. In your opinion, what are some important characteristics of a co-worker (someone you work closely with)? Use reasons and specific examples to explain why these characteristics are important.

We spend more than half of the day time at our workplace with our colleagues in terms of getting a task done for our corporation. We are assisted by a companion on a particular undertaking and life will be at ease if these partners are possessing some attributes that we will discuss here. In this essay, I will highlight some specifications that I think would be part of my associate.

First of all, he should be punctual. To illustrate this, if the official start time is 8:00 and he will come at 9:00 than how we supposed to meet our deadline at 10:00? To add more, he will never put his work behind for the next day. Moreover, asking for holidays on a daily basis is not a good gesture, because the burden will shift to one person, work piles up and completion time exaggerated. The series of circumstances that hindering work to be done on time cause a drastic effect on our job, maybe a written explanation or even worse expelled.

Second of all, cooperation must be part of its behaviour. To explain this, if you are working in an industry and something came up unfortunately like shutting down a machine or so, he has to be vigilant to call a technician or anyone who is in authority besides sitting behind and said I’m not in charge here or this is not my undertaking. Furthermore, he should have excellent communication skills so that we can convey our message to the company’s client precisely and effectively, therefore our products will be on top of his buying list.

In the nutshell, a co-worker should be punctual, efficient, cooperative, problem solver and contain a range of communication skill. When he shows all defining characteristics than it would be easy for both of us to cope up our anxiety over work.