It is evident that many criminals re-offend crime after releasing. There are some important reasons why they resort to offence and some solutions will be given in the following.

To begin with, there are two main reasons which caused criminals attend to commit further crime as they leave jail. Firstly, having prison record makes finding a job difficult. Simply put, many corporations and business owners do not trust to recorded individuals. They think recorded people have more possibility to do illegal and dangerous activity due to their former experience. Also they all try to create a healthy and peaceful environment for their employees to get better output. Secondly, prison is a place that put criminals together and provide a condition that they can make friends with each other. This in turn, may lead to creating bigger gangs after releasing which could be more detrimental for society.

There are, however, some workable solution to cope this problem. One step would be implementing markets that trust recorded people and give them opportunity to show themselves. Most of these offenders have proficient skills, committing crime by an accident, not by own interest. For example, some of them are imprisonment, not affording to pay dowry. If society do not provide a job opportunity for them, they force to commit other crimes to provide money to pay their lives expenses. Furthermore, governments can use other punishments that have lower negative effects on society. For instance, other penalties such as fines or community services could be better for minor crimes than imprisonment. To put it differently, it not also reduces jails expenses but also offenders re-pay community that would be more beneficial.

In sum up, I believe that re-commit crimes after releasing mostly return to not finding a proper job and also become friend with other criminals and learn their crime’s methods. Implement job opportunity and also other penalties for minor crimes both could enhance the situation.