Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

There is no deny that any country could reach to greater heights of success and prosperity under right governance. In addition to that economic growth should be one of the key focus areas of any good government. Some folks believe that the government which is in power has to be also held responsible for overall development in myriad of prospects not just as a monetary facilitator. In this essay we will look at the causes for both side of the arguments.

To begin with, policymakers are duly responsible for economical growth of any country. Law and regulations should be made which ease doing of small and large scale businesses. Because, a country where economy is thriving would have higher GDP and higher growth rate. As a result, the per capital income of each citizens of a country would be more and concomitant will increase the buying power of an average consumer and result in more business. Hence, having right policies by regime will act as a catalyst and be really advantageous to form a complete cycle for upward financial trajectory.

On the other hand, to focus solely on one part of entire picture is not beneficial in long run. Government should keep an eye on all around development in multifarious aspects of the country. To illustrate, infrastructure in terms of better road and train connectivity between states and cities within them, building good telecommunication services which aid various other needs. Another key point is to have proper education for all children, hygienic sanitation and cleanliness for all of its citizens. For instance, in India government has a massive program known as "Swachh Bharat" to keep your surroundings clean. Such, initiatives really drive country towards greater heights.

In conclusion, yes the government is responsible for economical growth but it is not the only area where focus is needed. On the contrary, a country really thrives to unprecedented level when overall growth in several, if not all aspects are taken care of.