Many governments think that economic progress is the most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. discuss...

For the last years, people in high developed countries become more consumptive and materialistic. Money is most important achievement for everyone. Contemporary governments try to build lots of different manufacturing in order to make a country richer. As a result, a vast part of budget spends for plants, factories that pollutes environment. In this essay I want to discuss what causes this problem and what people could do to resolve it.

Firstly, I want to say that economic development is very important. Country needs some quantity of money to maintain educational facilities, medical care, entertainment and list goes on and on. It’s impossible to support nations life without money. However, governments incline to increase only economical part of a country at any cost. Thus, hospitals could be left without appropriate quantity of medicine, university students ought to purchase books for their own money at cetera.

Moreover, a lot of different countries that raised their economic status, now straggling with other problems that excess quantity of money could inflict. To give a clear example, there are a lot of criminal people are tending to immigrate to USA, Great Britain, Canada to earn money. Therefore, a level of crimes will raise.

In my opinion, modern people forget that money won’t make us happy. A matter of human’s life is to live a posterity and take care of a nature. Nowadays life compels people to build lots of manufacturing, but we need to remember about impact it makes on environment and do everything possible to save the nature.

In conclusion, I’d like to say that economic progress is very important goal, but it is not most important. There are a lot of different types of progress that are more important than economy.