In many less developed countries, the gap in the standard of living between the city and countryside is very large. What are the reasons? How could the gap be reduced?

It is generally acknowledged fact that the living standard between urban and rural areas is becoming greater and all-pervasive, especially in third world countries in this modern world than ever before.

In this essay, the writer has intention to delve in determining the contributory factors as well as propose the appropriate remedies for the challenging question of reducing social gap between developed regions and countryside.

There are various underlying motives involved in the increasing of economic and living condition standard in urban cities and the limitation of rural development in developing nations.

The most frequent cause to be considered is that the availability of adequate educational facilities in urban city areas has contributed tangible and immediate benefits to the local community, producing skilled workforce and paving the way for economic growth. urbanist are having higher chance of well-rounded education, which is an essential foundation to a knowledge driven economy and well-being society.

As the result, allowing citizens to secure employment and earn regular income to maintain and improve their standard of living.

Another factor which has equal impact is the ready availability of complete and affordable health care and medical service definitely is a top mark of civilized social development. Also, the comprehensive and convenience transportation system makes public health care become accessible, thus, promoting social welfare and driving residents feel assured living and working.

In order to elaborate the above-mention root causes, there are certain of constructive suggestions that should be considered in order to improve the social benefits of rural provinces.

First and most importantly, the policy of shifting industrial and commercial zones to rural area, a cure-all for this burning issue, should be put into practice with the serious and solid support from the authority and manufacturers.

Eventually, with the high rise of new businesses settle down to these areas could result in creating more job opportunities, encouraging regional development, increasing household earning and income, helping impoverished family shake off poverty.

One further attracting method is that government and authority should coordinate budgeting to accommodate the realistic demand such as educational institutions, hospitals, clinics, public transport and road condition to secure labour workforce, avoiding city migration of rural population.

To recapitulate, the incontestable trend of social gap raises tough challenge and likely to be unmanageable in those less developed countries, I hold the belief that this social economic matter can be fully resolved provided that the authority along with locals have effective method for management as well as realistic, brilliant plans to allocate government funding and resources to maintain community equality.