Many museums charge an admission fee while others are free. Do you think that the advantages of charging admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums are known as integral educational and excursion places around the world since time immemorial. Many of them charge entrance ticket fees while some are free these days. I strongly advocate that charging some amount to visitors at museums broadly outweighs the shortcomings of this implication.

First and foremost, a small amount of fee submission can help the museums to maintain well for visitors. Tourists will experience better and will recommend their family and friend to visit museums. As a result, the number of visitors will increase. Secondly, museums can arrange some special programs and exhibitions with the availability of adequate funds. They can invite some famous artists and scientists to conduct events of public interest such as painting, astronomy, and archaeology to give lectures on their findings. On a further note, Museums need enough funds to buy new showpieces which are certainly expensive because of their rare existence. They can afford such art and crafts with the regular collection of money in the form of admission fees.

Conversely, it discourages people to visit museums as they can access many other fun places with the same money. Most people especially kids feel bored at such places and show their interest in Theme parks and restaurants instead of visiting museums if they are charging an entrance fee. Moreover, because of few visits to museums, many children are unfamiliar with immense knowledge of art, science, history, and culture which they can learn at museums.

The conclusion to be drawn is that entry fee helps the museums to provide better experiences to visitors with new arrivals at the museum and events; however, many people are reluctant to visit museums due to admission fee which makes them stay away from essential knowledge.