Some people feel that global warming should be dealt with by governments. Others feel that it is the responsibility of individuals in society to solve the problem. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Climate change has become an inevitable issue around the world with a reckless increase in pollution. Certain demographics hold the statement that everyone should take a stand for this to resolve it while others refer governments to take responsibility for environmental protection. As far as I see, it is difficult to eliminate the global warming without the collective efforts of both sides.

First and foremost, governments can have comprehensive plans and budgets to tackle the evil of global warming. They can utilize the expertise of scientists and climate researchers to find possible ways to slow down the process of severe weather change in different countries mostly in European and Asia where seasons are getting longer and shorter dramatically due to increasing industrial waste and pollution. Therefore, they can enforce laws to protect the environment from drastic exploitation and take some initiatives to restore the damaged environment. A rather illustrative example is Billion trees Project in which Pakistani Government has a plan to plant 1 Billion trees countywide.

Conversely, seven billion people are contributing to global warming in different ways like carbon emission and deforestation which can be reduced to a substantial level. People can start to use environmental-friendly products such as electric cars and metal furniture instead of wooden ones. On a further note, people can also boycott the companies that are damaging the green environment. These businesses will stop their anti-green practices under the pressure of public reaction. As a result, global warming can be eliminated by the effort of individuals to a considerable level.

I am of the opinion that there are many environmental laws introduced by governments but not taken seriously by residents. It can bring tremendous improvement in global warming if people obey all the laws strictly to protect the environment.

The conclusion to be drawn is that governments have more powerful tools and resources to address climate change; however, people can also make it better with their little effort as avoiding the cause of global warming like pollution and deforestation can matter a lot to ameliorate the natural environment of the earth.