Museum is a place where the countries most valuable and historic monuments are kept. It is a place where one gets an opportunity to revisit the history and understand the rich culture and heritage of the country.

Every one should get access to visit the museum because educating people on the countries heritage should be free of cost. It further promotes and gives equal opportunity to all be it rich or poor the right to enjoy and see the countries history.

I recently visited a museum in Kolkata, West Bengal. I got to see the monuments of not only India but also other countries. I got to see the Emblem of Ashoka Pillar, Egyptian Mummy, Giant Mammoth's skeleton, rare Siberian tooth tiger. I really enjoyed the experience. At the same time I saw lots of people from near by village and far standing in the queue with their kids to collect the ticket to visit the museum. I felt bad that people from villages not only make an effort to get their kids to visit the museum to educate them but also pay price for it as well!

I know money is need for the maintenance and paying the staff, instead of charging the visitors the government could organise funds and donations to collect the required money to pay off the maintenance and staff and make it free for the public. Most of the countries have made museums free for public for example in England most of the museums are free for general public.

By charging fee to visit the museum would only discourage the people from visiting the museum. I believe it is the right of every citizen in the country to see the countries history and feel proud about it. This should be free of cost.