Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Things has not been changed and they remain still the same for criminals. Many criminals get engaged in more crime activities once they walk free in open air after serving the first punishment. There are mainly two reasons to this which will be discussed in this essay, among suggested possible measures to tackle this problem.

Firstly, It has been alleged that criminals go through a hard time during their stay at jail. They are often being tortured and traumatized by jailor and warden who often take them to remand room without any approved legal notice by beating the hell out of them just for fun sake. In addition, if a criminal doesn't get along very well with the main head person in the prison then his chance to survive in prison starts becoming bleaked.

Secondly, There are not many rehabilitation center for criminals and the few ones left belong to rich criminals without a shadow of doubt because of the corrupted police officers. For example in jails, prisoners with money can buy cigarettes and even girl as well just for the entertainment.

Finally, Government, should make some reduction out of public funds to open rehabilitation centers, capture prisoners interest in databank and run personalized programs. These programs cater to the particular topics based o the prisoner's interest. Furthermore, Criminals can be involved in community voluntary work aimed towards reducing their years of sentence based on the performance.

In conclusion, it is true that criminals are one of the biggest problem of the economy but it can be changed by putting them into rehabilitation and community voluntary work.